06/06/11 01:45 PM
06/06/11 01:45 PM
Spartanburg, SC, USA
Abbey Offline
Glider Explorer
Abbey  Offline
Glider Explorer

Spartanburg, SC, USA
Hi! I'm new to GC, but I've been working with Bourbon a little over a week with my very pouch protective girls. smirk One of my girls Ofi tends to bite very hard as well, but I know that she is extremely protective over her friend Mai. It's slow going but I can tell an immense difference from when I first started. I still am not at the point that I can hold them, but they let me pet them and feed them yogurt. I make sure to bring the yogurt every time I go into their cage so that they associate me with something delicious. I know that it is hard to want to scoop them straight up and and kiss them, but I remind myself that the progress we've made, no matter how small and slow, is still progress. I wish you the best of luck in creating a relationship with Smith and Wesson and please don't give up. It seems that every glider and human slave moves at their own pace. Even though we get frustrated and want to be further along, I remind myself constantly that we have to move at their pace and their comfort level. I know my babies have trust issues, but like you, I will do whatever it takes to build my relationship with them. Please keep us updated!! :gluck:

Amanda

Proud mommy of:
Abbey and Lady--Blonde Cocker Spaniels
&
Ophelia (Ofi) :grey: Mairead (Mai) :grey: Yoda :grey:
Nymphadora (Nym) :wfb: Chewee :grey:
Madam Rosmerta (Rose) :grey:
Re: Out for blood - PART ONE [Re: ] #1125404
06/07/11 01:55 PM
06/07/11 01:55 PM

N
NaeJ
Unregistered
NaeJ
Unregistered
N