Show All Member Profiles 
Last 10 Posts
Gliders of the Round Table 10
by Feather. 03/27/24 07:04 PM
Logging in Problem
by Feather. 03/26/24 06:07 PM
Cloaca swollen?
by Hutch. 03/16/24 11:51 PM
Wheels, Toys, Toy supplies, pouches and more.
by Ladymagyver. 03/07/24 11:16 PM
Gliders of the Round Table 9
by Hutch. 03/07/24 10:52 PM
Stewie:" It's MY Mouse!"
by Hutch. 03/04/24 12:12 AM
2024 Sugar Glider Calendar and Cafe Press Store
by theresaw. 02/29/24 08:55 PM
Custom Cage Liners Machine Wash & Dry
by gr8pots. 02/27/24 04:23 PM
Google+

Facebook
Join Us On Facebook
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Newbie here! 2 babies next week!!! #1406783
01/27/17 05:51 PM
01/27/17 05:51 PM
Wallington, NJ
K
kidqwik Offline OP
Glider Explorer
kidqwik  Offline OP
Glider Explorer
K

Wallington, NJ
Hey Everyone,

I have two sugar gliders coming home next weekend. They're 8 weeks old. I've read somewhere that you should leave them alone in the cage for two days without taking them out to get adjusted, etc. Should I do this or should you start the bonding process sooner?

Also, I live in NJ and keep my heat at night around 60 degrees. I've read it should be warmer, they'll be ok if I put pieces of fleece in their sleeping pouch, etc. Is this ok or should I get one of those warming lamps that doesn't light up and attach it to the cage top?

The owner of the pet store I'm them from has been very helpful and seems very knowledgeable about their care. She says as babies they should have the HPW Food with the Baby Premium diet and apples along with the calcium etc etc. She also said they should have two sources of water for now, one in a bottle and the other in a bowl with some of it mixed with clear Pedialite. She said to stick with feeding them apples for the time being and when a little older I can add different fruits, etc. Any advice would be appreciated! Thanks in advance!

Terry

:grey: Kara :grey: Lilo :cream: Yuki :grey: Roxie
:leu: Princess :rtmo: Buttercup